Posted by: Dan | March 24, 2008

Communicating Expertise

Check out my latest post on Bitesize Bio on Comments on Communicating Expertise and Knowledge. Quoting myself:

When scientists are working on open inquiry and empirical evidence in this manner, they are working on entirely different presumptions about the world than pseudoscience proponents. One can try to deal with the inconsistencies of underlying presumptions, but even scientists may have difficulty examining the merits and demerits of their own presumptions – much less laypersons unaccustomed to questioning even the outcomes of their presumptions. The system breaks down.


Responses

  1. I was looking for information for my presentation and I found your blog.

    I wish I would have enough experience to write a “science blog”. But I’m just starting out in my PhD program and I still have a long way to go…

    Anyway, I just wanted to leave a note!

  2. *I wish I had enough experience* …


Categories

