Posted by: Dan | November 15, 2007

The Arc: Blog on Human Evo and Migration Relating to Shore Life

Via a comment of a relatively old post of mine, I came across an interesting blog: The Arc

Interesting, because the topic (Human evolution and migration relating to shore life) is right at the convergence of my own interests in “anything in science or nature that moves,” human societies, conservation, and my wife’s graduate student research.

And, incidentally, my wife is defending her PhD soon, on Monday, December 3rd, at 1:30pm. More to follow in about a week, as I’m waiting for the official public notice to go out (usually 2 weeks prior to the defense). Briefly though, she’s been researching two areas. First, climate variability over the past two decades in the Mediterranean; and second, modeling Northern Right Whale population trends and the effects of variables (like ship-strike frequency, and food shortages due to changing climate).


Categories

