Posted by: Dan | April 27, 2007

Lost in the Laboratory

No original blogging on my part this week, but there’s always ScienceBlogs and PostGenomic to go to, if you’ve been bored. In the meantime, I chose not to put any blog posts up simply to fill time, while I’m absorbed in my lab activities.

I have, however, updated the pages (see tabs at the top), which inlcudes my personal library, Ithaca-area events of interest, my list of blog carnival contributions, and some of my all-time favorite posts.

In the meantime, look for the forthcoming report following the Ithaca Bioblitz, or just come join us for the actual event tomorrow!


Responses

  1. 2007 Messenger Lecture Series

    Steven Weinberg ‘54
    Cornell class of 1954
    Nobel Laureate
    Jack S. Josey-Welch Foundation Chair and Regental Professor, University of Texas, Austin
    Signatory of Project Steve
    Author of Facing Up: Science and Its Cultural Adversaries
    will present three Messenger Lectures:

    The Invention of Science: Poetry and Technology
    Tuesday, May 1, 2007, 4:30 p.m.
    Schwartz Auditorium, Rockefeller Hall

    The Invention of Science: Mathematics and Philosophy
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007, 4:00 p.m.
    Schwartz Auditorium, Rockefeller Hall

    A History of the Warfare of Science with Theology
    Thursday, May 3, 2007, 7:30 p.m.
    Schwartz Auditorium, Rockefeller Hall

    Free and open to the public

  2. Crap! My apologies to Mon@rch, who left the following comment, which I accidentally deleted and cannot retreive.

    I have my days also! Now, can’t wait to head over to see what you have in your library!

    And, to that I say, you’re welcome to visit Ithaca anytime, whether it be for a couple beers and a discussion of science and nature, or for a book exchange.


Categories

