Posted by: Dan | August 15, 2006

Carnival of the Grill

As a totally unrelated and off-topic post…

This evening my better half was pestering me to do some cooking around the house one of these evenings, and so I started googling “cooking recipes for men,” and found the weblog Men in Aprons. And wouldn’t you believe it – their most recent post is a carnival that’s completely new to me, the Carnival of the Grill.

It’s absolutely perfect for me, the guy that needs reasonably simple and yet tasty recipes, to be able to pick up some slack in the kitchen now and then. This contribution, in particular, sounds right up my alley. In fact, I think I’ll try my own bbq’ing, with a couple beers, maybe a cigar, and maybe I’ll get to see an owl at the end too.

Ok, back to your regularly-scheduled programming…


Categories

