Posted by: Dan | August 2, 2006

Dembski, anonymous emails, and “Darwinian Fascists”

This is amusing: Dembski get’s a random, anonymous email, full of unconfirmed accusations, and goes on a rant about oppression of ID by “Darwinian fascists” in the comments section. John at Stranger Fruit elaborated a bit, to which I’d like to add that of course it must be the fault of us “Darwinian fascists” that all of the Discovery Institute’s budget is spent on public relations campaigns, as opposed to funding research; and our fault that there aren’t manuscripts available that have been rejected by the “fascist” peer-review journals for us to read for ourselves. Sure Bill, that’s our fault. Idiot.

Normally I’d just ignore such stupidity, and I was going to – I’d seen both UD’s and SF’s posts – but I didn’t look at the address of said email until Ivy Privy pointed me to it: concernedscientist23@yahoo.com.

Yep, that’s right, my former nom de blog, “A Concerned Scientist.” Sorry though, I didn’t send that email, nor is the email address mine.

I can’t help but wonder if this incident is connected in some way to PZ’s doppleganger


Categories

