Posted by: Dan | July 11, 2006

Vulnerability to Climate Change

I’m not a climatologist, meteorologist or geophysicist, but I’m concerned about the impacts of climate change on human society and health. While this isn’t quite biophilia in the same sense that I use the categorical term elsewhere, it is documentation that we as humans are effected by the (in)stability of our environment. As such, I’ll keep a list of useful articles here for studies that document climate change impacts on a wide array of areas…

A change… the focus here is not an ad hoc collection of random articles, but topical selections from the IPCC’s Working Group II report:
IPCC 2001: Impacts, Adaptation and Vulnerability

And the closing bit (which I highly recommend reading):
Vulnerability to Climate Change and Reasons for Concern: A Synthesis


Categories

