Posted by: Dan | February 28, 2007

Make-over

In addition to switching the wordpress theme to Mistylook, I re-did my banner yet again, and I have to say, I’m quite pleased with it!

As they were found at random on the internet (they’re not mine), I’m not sure on the background of the bird photographs or the confocal image. The SEM image (third from the left), however, is an artificially colored image of a human carcinoma cell taken with a Scanning Electron Microscope (Photo by John Marshall, Centre for Tumour Biology & Electron Microscopy Unit, Cancer Research UK).


Responses

  1. Why is it that when I come to your site, or click into a thread, I get two levels deeper on the “Back button” queue, rather than just one?

  2. That’s odd – I haven’t noticed that, and it’s not happening to me when I browse my posts.

  3. I like the update.

  4. I think you should move the second photo further right for better color balance.

  5. Really? I thought trend of darker to lighter backgrounds (such as it is) was kinda nice.

    Well, further tinkerings will have to wait a while.

  6. Don’t take my word for it, I’m heterosexual.


Categories